Opp Veterinary Hospital's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Opp Veterinary Hospital

4.9
  • Healthcare
  • Opp, AL
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareVeterinarians

Opp Veterinary Hospital is a full-service animal hospital and welcomes both emergency treatment cases as well as pet patients in need of routine medical, surgical, and dental care. Our doctors have years of experience treating serious conditions and offering regular pet wellness care. Beyond first-rate pet care, we make our clinic comfortable, kid-friendly, and calm, so your pet can relax in the waiting room and look forward to meeting our Opp veterinarian. 

Location details

207 AL-52 E, Opp, AL, 36467, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9182 reviews
5
126
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
0
46 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Jean Lawrence's profile image
Jean Lawrence 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Dr Story and his staff are top notch. They treat our pets the way we do and it shows in their work. We will continue to make the drive from laurel hill for the care we receive. If you are looking for a veterinarian I would look no further. 

Linda Mott's profile image
Linda Mott 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Dr. Story and staff are kind and caring. Things are always easily explained and he tries to keep the cost down as best that he can . Highly recommended. 

Vicky Brewer's profile image
Vicky Brewer 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Dr. Story and his staff are awesome. They are efficient, caring and attentive. I am very happy with their work with my fur baby’s. 

Tina O'Neal's profile image
Tina O'Neal 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

We had an emergency situation with our black lab mix yesterday. She was in distress and had a large piece of wood lodged in the back of her throat. Our vet was closed but Dr Story did not hesitate to get her in. Very kind and welcoming staff. Vicki was dirty and muddy from playing in the creek but they treated her as if she were their baby. I can not thank them enough for their kindness. 

Haley Brianne Jackson's profile image
Haley Brianne Jackson 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I Just wanted to Thank Dr. Story and his staff for taking care of what makes #3 of my fur babies..Not only did they all work diligently on making my elderly dachshund comfortable in her end times, but they have cared for my hyper 4 month old puppy who has not only had 1 accident but 2 scares and the staff at Opp veterinarian hospital didn't hesitate not once to get her in right away to get her the care she needed ( even if they were slam packed).If you want the highest quality of care and a friendly staff who treats your fur... read more

Lynne Davis's profile image
Lynne Davis 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I have been taking my little Abner and bulldog Tank to Dr. Storey and couldnt be anymore pleased! He is great as is the whole staff! I was surprised by the follow up call from them after our visits, how great is that. Truly a caring place. 

Leah Missildine's profile image
Leah Missildine 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Love the Staff. This is such an Extroidinary Vets Office. They did an Amazing Job treating my cat Savannah, especially taking us in last minute. They show so much Love for the animals 😊❤ 

Megan Coles's profile image
Megan Coles 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Dr. Story and his staff were very accommodating with our 80+ lbs GSD. The tech was very informative and thorough with us after the surgery. 

Sherri Louanne Birdsong Rogers's profile image
Sherri Louanne Birdsong Rogers 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

He is awesome! Very knowledgeable, compassionate and understanding! Loves his patient and is always their for the patient and their parents! Cares so deeply! Wish he was closer because me and my babies miss him! 

Frequently asked questions about Opp Veterinary Hospital

How is Opp Veterinary Hospital rated?

Opp Veterinary Hospital has a 4.9 star rating with 182 reviews. 

When is Opp Veterinary Hospital open?

Opp Veterinary Hospital is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:30 a.m.