Hurricane Animal Hospital's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hurricane Animal Hospital

4.9
  • Holistic Animal Care
  • Hurricane, WV

About this business

Consumer ServicesHolistic Animal Care

The mission of Hurricane Animal Hospital is to go a step above. Everyone wants to provide pets with the best health care available. We also wish to exceed expectations of every client contact by providing excellent customer service, client education and compassion. 

Location details

2120 Mt Vernon Rd, Hurricane, WV, 25526, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9337 reviews
Select a rating
Tyler's profile image
a year ago

Dr. Morrissette and vet techs treated my baby girl (Mia) so compassionately a few month ago after a foreign body ingestion. They called me with several updates through their admission. They took care of her like she was their own pet. I am very grateful for their expert compassionate care. I couldn’t ask for better care or reassurance. They went above and beyond. Thank you so much! 

Jackie B.'s profile image
a year ago

Dr. Fleming is awesome, if all vet’s, their assistants and people in general loved animals it would be a kinder world. I have been with HAH for probably 50 yrs starting out with Dr Gary Kinder until March with Dr. Sette and Dr. Fleming. I do not have enough words to thank Dr. Fleming for giving my last year with my beloved Foxy, or The assistant for putting up with me. Folks they are the best take your fur baby over an ask for Dr. Fleming. I’ll be back to see you all soon. 

Donna C.'s profile image
a year ago

The best!!!! 

Marsha M.'s profile image
a year ago

Today was my first visit to Hurricane Animal Hospital. But they will forever by veterinarian’s . The love and attention. shown to Jodi put her at ease and because of that maid it easier on me. Everything was explained to me in detail and questions were answered. Dr. Paul Fleming is great, very attentive loving to Jodi . Highly recommend Dr. Fleming. 

Allen's profile image
a year ago

We have been coming here for several years and have never had bad experience. The customer service is outstanding and they love every fur baby that comes through the door! 

Tasha & Ryan S.'s profile image
Tasha & Ryan S. 
a year ago

Best experience! They were patient with our fear reactive pup & worked together with us to make a plan that worked best for everyone & put the least about of stress on our fur baby. Everyone from the front desk/phone staff to the techs & surgery team are amazing! Dr. Fleming truly cares about animals and it shows with his patience and time he dedicated to our case. It is safe to say we are only allowing Hurricane Animal Hospital to take care of us going forward, we were in excellent hands. So thankful were were referred here... read more

Kathy's profile image
a year ago

A receptionist (forgot her name) was so awesome in working with my budget to get Mo in for his shots 

Kate A.'s profile image
a year ago

They take great care of all my dogs! Love the staff and teamwork! 

Elizabeth Q.'s profile image
2 years ago

After using other vets in the area, I found Hurricane Animal Hospital. These Vets don’t quit until they diagnose, treat and fix your best friend. They are more like family than veterinarians and I highly recommend them. One of the things I admire is they give you a choice and don’t force treatment or medications. The techs are wonderful. My dogs love them!! The receptionists are friendly and helpful so your experience starts at the front desk!  

Frequently asked questions about Hurricane Animal Hospital

How is Hurricane Animal Hospital rated?

Hurricane Animal Hospital has a 4.9 star rating with 337 reviews. 

When is Hurricane Animal Hospital open?

Hurricane Animal Hospital is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:30 a.m.