Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel

4.8
  • Minneapolis, MN

About this business

ConstructionHome Builder

Our mission is to treat our clients as family, caring for their best interests at all times through services fueled by excellence in communication, design and thoughtful workmanship.  

Location details

1613 93rd Ln NE, Minneapolis, MN, 55449, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.8236 reviews
Select a rating
Kristin M.'s profile image
Kristin M. 
a month ago

I cannot say enough good things about Murphy Brothers and our experience with them. Their work was impeccable from beginning to end. Our home is over a hundred years old and they tackled all of the surprises it was hiding without flinching. They were a joy to work with and, best of all, we have a beautiful remodel that we have complete confidence was done correctly. Thank you Murphy Brothers! 

Business response:

Kristin & Sarah, what a great review! Thanks so much for sharing such kind words. We are so glad to hear you experience was so good. And yes, your project was challenging. 100 year-old homes hold many surprises. But you both were so accommodating and decisive in your collaboration with us that it made everything go so smoothly. So please, take some of that praise for yourselves! 

Liz S.'s profile image
3 months ago

from start to finish, every member of the Murphy Brothers team was a delight to work with. Each excels at their individual craft. When the final product came together it was a result that was greater than the sum of its parts. Thank you for the clear and consistent communication, attention to detail, reliability in meeting deliverables, and especially for keeping your client at the center of what you do. 

Business response:

It really was our pleasure to work with you Liz. I think your bathroom project turned out with such a high degree of beauty and functionality that we have decided to enter it for a CotY Award. We also wanted to thank you for your willingness to complete this survey and share your thoughts with our company about your experience. You are proof that sharing unvarnished expectations about the challenges in a remodel is always the best policy. Enjoy your new "little spa"! 

Wayne D.'s profile image
4 months ago

I had never done a redesign before but had heard horror stories about working with other firms. After we met with Murphy Bros. the first time, we knew we were going to get the bathroom we wanted and work with nice, helpful consultants. 

Donna O.'s profile image
5 months ago

Murphy Bros. was great to work with. 

Business response:

Donna and Dan, thanks so much for completing our survey and for recognizing our team members! We've had a lot of talk about your project and I think some of that is due to the great interview you did with us for our project page. Aging in place is only going to be a bigger and bigger issue with every passing year. I'm so glad we were able to play a part in solving that concern for you both. 

Lisa S.'s profile image
6 months ago

We highly recommend Murphy Bros. 

Business response:

Lisa & Dan, Thanks so much for your recommendation. I can't tell you how much those words of confidence mean to all of us. Just so you know, we do in fact share your comments with everyone in the company, so thanks for that blessing of encouragement. That you would choose to work with us again is the highest compliment anyone could give! I hope 2024 is safe and prosperous. Don't hesistate to call if we can be of any further assistance. 

Mike A.'s profile image
6 months ago
Customer in Shoreview, MN's profile image
Customer in Shoreview, MN 
6 months ago

We are very satisfied with our Murphy Express remodel. McKenzie, our project manager, was very professional and made helpful suggestions on granite choices and some of the fixtures. Granite and fixtures were all very high quality. 

Customer in Minnetrista, MN's profile image
Customer in Minnetrista, MN 
6 months ago
Joe P.'s profile image
8 months ago

We used Murphy Brothers for a large porch addition to our home. We started with an old open deck, and had a vision for our dream three-season porch. It was a large project. The porch is 18x20', needed to be raised three feet to match our main floor level, includes completely new French door opening, a vaulted ceiling, full surround Sunspace 4-panel windows, and an outside deck area for the grill. We told them we wanted it to look like it was always there as a part of the original home, and they delivered - inside, outside an... read more

Frequently asked questions about Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel

How is Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel rated?

Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel has a 4.8 star rating with 236 reviews. 

When is Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel open?

Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:30 a.m.