Intra-State Insurance Agency's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Intra-State Insurance Agency

5.0
  • Insurance
  • Parkersburg, WV

About this business

Insurance

Intra-State Insurance Agency is an independent insurance agency located in Parkersburg, WV serving clients across nine nearby states. Since 1983, the vision of Intra-State Insurance Agency has remained through the developing decades—to provide clients with comprehensive, affordable insurance coverage. We have over 190 years of combined office and sales staff experience to assist you in choosing the perfect combination of insurance products minimizing your risks, and protecting you in the event of a catastrophe. 

Location details

1385 Rosemar Rd, Parkersburg, WV, 26105, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.027 reviews
John G.'s profile image
2 years ago

I have been working with Intrastate Insurance over the last several years and are extremely satisfied with all aspects of their services pertaining to Business Insurance & Workers Comp. Kathy has been a pleasure to work with & gets things done!! I would highly recommend this firm. I actually changed my Personal Homeowners Insurance to Intrastate (Erie) because of the great service! 

David V.'s profile image
2 years ago

The crew at Intra-State is top notch I never have a issue with them or their service Kathy goes above and beyond to get the answers you need. Thank you Intra-State for all you do.  

Craig R.'s profile image
2 years ago

This is one of the best Insurance companies you could ever find and use. The personal there are the top of the line service people. They are very helpful no matter what you want to know or do and they will go above and beyond your typical service. I use to have another major insurance company for most of my life till about 5 years ago and they gave me better coverage for half the price! I have had my house insurance with them for the last 22 years. They always have your best interest in mind and like I said they go above and... read more

JT M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Intrastate has been our insurance provider for years. As a growing business they have always been able to provide the coverage and protection needed through any expansion. the service is top notch with Tom and Kathy always providing that personal touch to ensure the right coverage at the correct price point. whenever I need documents, they are there for me. I also use intrastate for my personal insurance needs. Give them a call to see how much they can save you. 

Ron S.'s profile image
2 years ago

My involvement with Intra-State Insurance, with their Parkersburg office, has been over many years, helping to make the experience truly heartwarming. The whole paperwork process and discussing the alternatives can be an unsettling matter in dealing with insurance issues. However, both Matthew Shamblin and Annette Smeeks were superb in helping make the decision process with ongoing paperwork a rewarding experience. I thank them for their patience and understanding. 

Ehren C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Intrastate is the BEST! I’ve dealt with them since the early 1980’s, and have always gotten incredibly prompt and professional service. And I believe strongly that they are always looking out for us and suggesting changes to meet our needs, but always with an eye to keeping our premiums as low as possible. My latest great experience was with Annette - she ROCKS! 

Heather B.'s profile image
Heather B. 
2 years ago

I have nothing but positive things to say about my experiences with this agency! My auto coverage price with Intra-State dropped nearly in half from my former plan, and my coverages improved.. even with a teenage driver!! We recently had a claim and we were happy with how everything was handled. Any time I’ve called in, everyone has been friendly and they were very prompt in getting back with me when I had questions. I recommend them anytime someone is asking for recommendations for home/auto! 

Frequently asked questions about Intra-State Insurance Agency

How is Intra-State Insurance Agency rated?

Intra-State Insurance Agency has a 5 star rating with 27 reviews. 

When is Intra-State Insurance Agency open?

Intra-State Insurance Agency is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.