Ames Eye Care's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Ames Eye Care

4.9
  • Healthcare
  • Ames, IA
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareEyewear & Opticians

Ames Eye Care is an independent, locally owned optometry practice in Ames, IA. Our optometrists and staff serve patients of all ages from across the area. We are focused on the highest quality of patient care and meeting your vision needs. Our comprehensive range of eye care services includes eye exams, glaucoma diagnosis and treatment, dry eye treatment, cataract treatment, and more. Our practice includes a full service optical, and carries a full line of prescription frames and provides contact lens services.  

Location details

201 10th St, Ames, IA, 50010, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9148 reviews
5
130
4
15
3
3
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Melissa B.'s profile image
Melissa B. 
7 years ago

Great place. Staff and doctors are all friendly and ask questions about my needs and will always remember your name. 

Delmon J.'s profile image
7 years ago

My eye exam at Ames Eye Clinic was very thorough, I am very pleased with the care I received from the doctors and staff. 

Nate Varone's profile image
Nate Varone 
7 years ago

Des Moines Eye Care Des Moines Eye Care has such high quality equipment and Dr. Michael Kruger is very nice. He always conducts the most thorough exams and it always leaves me happy with their services. 

Janet H.'s profile image
8 years ago

Their exams are very thorough. They don't skip a step or miss a beat. I feel confident when leave the office. 

Rose C.'s profile image
8 years ago

There is never any waiting around here. Once you get there for your appointment, they are all ready for you. 

Evan A.'s profile image
8 years ago

I just got some new frames from Ames and can't wait for them to arrive. The staff was very helpful in assisting me in picking them out and finding what was right for me. Completely satisfied. 

Barry P.'s profile image
9 years ago

I've found the Ames Eye staff to be professional and caring when it comes to my care. No complaints and I love my glasses. 

Ivan D.'s profile image
9 years ago

The staff at Ames is good at helping me out with all the insurance details and procedures that I have done. I'd be so lost without them taking care of my family. 

Corey F.'s profile image
9 years ago

The doctors at Ames will go into detail with you about your treatment and what options are available to you and why. You'll be able to understand the rationale behind things and make your own decisions. 

Frequently asked questions about Ames Eye Care

How is Ames Eye Care rated?

Ames Eye Care has a 4.9 star rating with 148 reviews. 

When is Ames Eye Care open?

Ames Eye Care is open now. It will close at 5:30 p.m.