Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc.

4.9
  • Auto Repair
  • Chambersburg, PA

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Repair

Abe's Auto Service, Inc. has been providing towing and auto repair to the entire south central Pennsylvania region since 1966. With two locations in Chambersburg and one in Shippensburg, PA, 12 trucks, and a full staff of professional recovery technicians and mechanics, we're equipped to handle any request. 

Location details

3066 Molly Pitcher Hwy, Chambersburg, PA, 17202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9199 reviews
Select a rating
Kristi Babybear's profile image
Kristi Babybear 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I just want to say how impressed I am with Abe’s auto service ! I called in paid over the phone and within 30 minutes of my phone call they sent a driver to change my tire ! The drivers name was Jon ! He was friendly , respectful and all around a great person . He changed the tire, and also offered to put it inside my car for me ! All around it was phenomenal service ! I am forever grateful (: thank you Jon! 

Melody Connelly's profile image
Melody Connelly 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Abe’s Auto Service was great to work with this evening! The phone was answered quickly with professionalism. Rates for towing were very fair! Estimated time of arrival was accurate and the gentleman who arrived was polite and very kind to my family! Excellent service, easy transaction and would use again! 

Kevin Jones's profile image
Kevin Jones 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Mike from Abe’s got my car hooked up and home on a holiday weekend. Very friendly, on time and excellent service. 

Lynn Dewees's profile image
Lynn Dewees 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I was very pleased at every step of the process with Abe's service. We broke down on the side of the highway on the way home from a brief vacation when our car lost power. Abe's responded quickly. A tow truck was there within 15 minutes The tow truck driver was very pleasant and personable. The office staff that I spoke to were helpful. I felt they were taking care of my interests and not trying to take advantage of my situation. Would highly recommend them to anyone in need of help 

Candice Benton's profile image
Candice Benton 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Just wanted to say Thank you for your fast, friendly, and quality service today! ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

MaryEllen Treadway's profile image
MaryEllen Treadway 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

We almost lost a wheel on the Interstate- ( just had new brake pads installed and the lugs nut weren’t tightened) we made it to Abe’s and they went out of their way to accommodate us and fix the car. We were very fortunate to find them and extremely happy with their service. NAPA quickly delivered new lugs and we were on our way in under 2 hours. Abe’s was a godsend. 

Deborah Lee DeShong's profile image
Deborah Lee DeShong 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

We were stranded in Gettysburg after my van broke down. Abe’s was there within an hour towed my van and us to my home. Fixed the van and all is good! Thank you, Steve for coming to our rescue! 

Brian Evendole's profile image
Brian Evendole 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Honest, helpful and friendly. 

Robert Hamel's profile image
Robert Hamel 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Had a flat tire on the PA turnpike. Abe’s came out and had us back on the road in less then 10 minutes after he arrived! Super fast and very friendly. Did not catch the mechanics name. 5 stars! 

Frequently asked questions about Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc.

How is Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc. rated?

Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc. has a 4.9 star rating with 199 reviews. 

When is Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc. open?

Abe's Auto Service & Towing, Inc. is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.